Images Tips and Tricks

PanBiker
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Location: Barnoldswick - In the West Riding of Yorkshire, always was, always will be.

Images Tips and Tricks

Post by PanBiker »

Upgrades to the site software and the gallery module has rendered some of the comments in this thread to be no longer relevant.

The thread was originally started in 2012 so I have brought the first post up to date to describe the current functionality.

16/09/2017

The gallery is a separate module to the site software and acts as a repository for images that can then be incorporated in posts.

I am no expert by any means but I will post what I have learned so far on the subject.

I have chosen my gallery image of Miss Mallard who seems to be turning into a bit of a star as she has already attracted 359 (a lot more now) views (who could resist), for demonstrating the various options and effects

Gallery

Here is where you can upload your images into the various categories within the gallery. Images in the gallery can be viewed, rated and commented on by other members of the site.

Images are held in the gallery in categories which are then divided into sub categories and then into sub-albums.

Images in the gallery can be viewed by navigating to the category and then in to the sub-album, clicking on the image or the title will bring up the image in the viewer.

The viewer mode has all the related information about the image. This includes the Image-URL, and the Image-BBCode. Other information available is when it was uploaded and by whom, the number of times it has been viewed and the rating (if it has been rated). At the bottom of the page there is a simple edit box to post comments on the image, (you can get the full editor by clicking the box below.)

Inserting into posts from the Gallery